Tcl Plugin

Problems, tips, hints - all about usage.

Tcl Plugin

Postby glennh » Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:15 pm

Hi folks,
I'd like to try out the Tcl plugin but I cannot find out how to download / install a plugin. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
thanks
Glenn
glennh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:10 pm

Re: Tcl Plugin

Postby Artur » Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:20 pm

Hey there, Glenn.

SQLiteStudio ships with the plugin. Go into Tools > "Open configuration dialog" and on the left select Plugins. At the end of the list should be a group "Scripting languages" and "TCL scripting" listed as a plugin. Check the box on the left. Click Apply and OK.

You might need to restart SQLiteStudio.
Let's go the easy way and choose SQLite!
User avatar
Artur
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 12:10 am
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: Tcl Plugin

Postby glennh » Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:24 pm

Hi Artur,
Thanks for your reply.
In Tools I don't see 'Open configuration dialog'. I'm on a mac running SQLiteStudio V3.1.1.
glennh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:10 pm

Re: Tcl Plugin

Postby Artur » Tue Apr 18, 2017 12:35 pm

I don't have a Mac, but I don't think the options are named differently over there. Lemme see ... it should look similar to my screenshot below.

Image
Let's go the easy way and choose SQLite!
User avatar
Artur
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 12:10 am
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: Tcl Plugin

Postby Googie » Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:20 pm

On Mac configuration is in usual place for Mac - that is under left-most menu (aka application's menu) and it's called "Preferences".

Also to clarify - you don't need to restart SQLiteStudio after loading/unloading module. It's done on the fly. Restarting is required only after interface language change.
Googie
Site Admin
 
Posts: 790
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:04 pm


Return to Usage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests